

This tutorial series provides a comprehensive exploration of four cuttingedge biomedical imaging technologies: radar and ultrasound, electrical impedance tomography, functional near-infrared spectroscopy, and magnetic resonance imaging. Delving into the heart of circuit design and imaging techniques, participants will gain invaluable expertise in harnessing these technologies for practical applications in healthcare and diagnostics. By the end of the tutorials, attendees will be equipped to drive innovation in the field, leading the way towards enhanced medical imaging and superior patient care.

Full Day Session:

08:30am to 10:00am: Tutorial #1 (Radar and Ultrasound)

10:00am to 10:30am: Tea Break

10:30am to 12:00pm: Tutorial #2 (Electrical Impedance)

12:00pm to 01:00pm: Lunch Break

Tutorial #3 (IR spectroscopy) 01:00pm to 02:30pm:

02.30pm to 03.00pm: Tea Break

03.00pm to 04.30pm: Tutorial #4 (Magnetic resonance imaging system)

04.30pm to 05.00pm: Panel Discussion on Biomedical Imaging



Radar and **Ultrasound Imaging** Yuanjin Zheng, Nanyang Technological University



Electrical Impedance Tomography (EIT) Yonafu Li, Shanghai Jiao Tong University



Functional Near-Infrared Spectroscopy Jian Zhao, Shanghai Jiao Tong University



Nuclear Magnetic Resonance (NMR) Ka-Meng Lei, University of Macau



2024.ieee-iscas.org

Organizing Committee

General Chair

Amara Amara. Terre des hommes. Switzerland Yong Lian, York Univ., Canada

Bah-Hwee Gwee, NTU, Singapore

TPC Chair

Yoshifumi Nishio, Tokushima Univ., Japan

Victor Grimblatt, Synopsys, Chile Nam Ling, Santa Clara Univ., USA

Tutorial Chair

Massimo Alioto, NUS, Singapore

Elena Blokhina, Univ. College Dublin, Ireland

Francois Rivet, Univ. of Bordeaux, France

Special Session Chair

Mohamad Sawan, Westlake Univ., China

Volkan Kursun, Bilkent Univ., Turkey

Nathalie Deltimple, Univ. of Bordeaux, France

Cross-Soc. Special Session Chair

Xinmiao Zhang, OSU, USA

Embedded Workshop Chair

Fakhrul Zaman Rokhani, UPM, Malaysia

Women in CAS (WiCAS) Program Chair

Yoko Uwate, Tokushima Univ., Japan

Maria Trocan, ISEP, France

Bo Wang, SUTD, Singapore

Young Professional (YP) Program Chair

Fidel Makatia, Autodesk, Kenya

Live Demonstrations Chair

Chao Wang, Huazhong UST, China

Deruo Cheng, NTU, Singapore

Publicity Chair

Zhiping Lin, NTU, Singapore

Yajun Ha, Shanghai Tech Univ., China

Nicole McFarlane, Univ. of Tennessee, USA

Wei Liu, Queen Mary Univ. of London, UK

International Liaison Chair

Franco Maloberti, Univ. of Parma, Italy

Myung Hoon Sunwoo, Ajou Univ., South Korea

Ricardo Reis, UFRGS, Brazil

Jose Silva-Martinez, Texas A&M Univ., USA

Wei Chen, Univ. of Sydney, Australia

Publication Chair

Yongfu Li, Shanghai Jiao Tong Univ., China

Kwen Siong Chong, Zero-Error Sys, Singapore

Finance Chair

Saihua Xu, NTU, Singapore

Tong Ge, NTU, Singapore

Local Arrangement Chair

Jun Wei Lee, DSO, Singapore

Kian Ann Ng, Digipen, Singapore

Qinglai Liu, Panasonic, Singapore

Sponsorship/Exhibition Chair

Xuanyao Fong, NUS, Singapore

Anh Tuan Do, A*STAR, Singapore

Zhengguo Li, A*STAR, Singapore

Industry Liaison Chair

Kiran Gunnam, Western Digital, USA

Yi Wang, Continental Automotive, Singapore

Rajiv Joshi, IBM, USA

Preet Yadav, NXP Semiconductors, India

Yuanjin Zheng, NTU, Singapore

Webmaster

Fan Yang, Qualcomm, Singapore

Professional Conference Organizer

Stanley Teng, A'Tenga C.E., Singapore Mary Teng, A'Tenga C.E., Singapore







